TradeTang.com

Only for the Shadows, their music, their members and Shadows-related activity

Moderators: David Martin, dave robinson, Iain Purdon, George Geddes

TradeTang.com

Postby BrianD » Mon Sep 27, 2010 10:46 pm

A few moments ago I read the VARIAX entry under Guitars and Amps section on this forum and saw the link to TradeTang.com at the foot of the entry and followed it to see what would come up. I was astonished to find, amongst other things, a guitar offered fro sale at little over $300 purporting to be a Gibson L5. I have long hankered for one of these and know that they normally sell for £5000+. I studied the details and the pictures which clearly show it to be a Gibson, made in te USA. I may be a very cynical and suspicious individual but at $300 I doubt this come from a Gibson factory or from the USA.

Does anyone have any knowledge of this organisation and how they can be offering badged instruments at the prices they are advertising?
:roll: :?:
Brian
BrianD

Full Real Name: Brian Dandridge

Re: TradeTang.com

Postby BrianD » Mon Sep 27, 2010 10:49 pm

BrianD

Full Real Name: Brian Dandridge

Postby John M » Mon Sep 27, 2010 11:01 pm

Hmm...
As a guess, I'd say they aint the real McCoy!
Theyre from China, same as my Rolex and Tag Heur... a bargain at £20. ;)
Check out the strats and teles...

http://stores.tradetang.com/store_searc ... yword=JDAV

http://stores.tradetang.com/store_searc ... yword=JDAU

http://stores.tradetang.com/store_searc ... yword=JDAT
John M

Full Real Name: john miller

Postby kipper » Tue Sep 28, 2010 7:04 am

at a guess i think your right ;) peter
kipper

Full Real Name: peter harrison

Postby Simon Underwood » Tue Sep 28, 2010 7:56 am

Heard things about this lot before- not sure if it was this site or Charlie Hall's site. Best avoided like the plague.

Simon
Simon Underwood

Full Real Name: Simon Underwood

Postby Stratpicker » Tue Sep 28, 2010 8:12 am

I thought this site was AD FREE.