Radio transmitter

Anything to do with Fender, Burns and other guitars; also amps, effects units including eTap, plus any other music making accessories

Moderators: David Martin, dave robinson, Iain Purdon, George Geddes

Radio transmitter

Postby RUSSET » Tue Sep 06, 2016 9:24 pm

Hi,
For those of you that favour using a radio transmitter instead of a traditional lead for your guitar signal, I have recently bought a LINE 6 Relay G10. I had been using an AKG with the Bug transmitter for many years, but it eventually failed & I had a look around for a new one.

I found the LINE 6 G10, & am so pleased with it that I had to pass on my recommendation to you all. There are no buttons to press & no knobs to turn, it is the simplest of things to use. The plug in transmitter is very solidly made; much better than the AKG, & has a small switch incorporated that turns it on automatically as you plug it into your guitar jack socket. So .... no bangs & pops when you plug in. Strum a chord, & the transmitter recognises a signal is coming through & switches the internal battery on. If you stop playing, after a short time it switches itself off, to save power.
A small LED on the top illuminates Green when you are in normal fully charged mode. If you have less than 30mins charge left, it flashes Red. To recharge it, you simply plug it into the Receiver unit, which has, obviously a connection to the mains. A full charge is stated to last 8 hours, on the rechargeable battery inside. It costs about £140, but is well worth it.

Oh, and one more thing ..... When you plug it in to recharge, it does a search of the radio frequencies to find one that doesn't interfere with any other frequencies that are being used within the immediate vicinity. I've tried it & it definitely works.
GREAT !

Tony.
RUSSET

Re: Radio transmitter

Postby Hank2k » Wed Sep 07, 2016 8:50 am

Hi Tony