Justin Daish's Guitar Wireless System

Anything to do with Fender, Burns and other guitars; also amps, effects units including eTap, plus any other music making accessories

Moderators: David Martin, dave robinson, Iain Purdon, George Geddes

Justin Daish's Guitar Wireless System

Postby Sothall Mike » Sun May 21, 2023 8:59 pm

Hi everyone, just trying to find out if anyone knows what wireless system Justin is using at the moment ?
I've been using the Line 6 system for a few years now but of late it has become a bit unreliable, and having seen Justin on his Shadowing Hank Show lately and being very impressed with his sound and ease of use - but didn't think to ask him what he was using now. The only feature I can tell you about it is that it has a red LED light on the front of the plug in piece of the system. I've messaged Justin but as yet had no reply. Any help would be appreciated
Regards
Mike Kilner.
Sothall Mike

Full Real Name: Michael Kilner

Re: Justin Daishe's Guitar Wireless System

Postby barryg » Sun May 21, 2023 9:29 pm

I don't know which unit Justin uses but the Boss WL20 is a simple 2 unit system and very reliable.

Main Features
Plug-and-play wireless systems for guitar and bass
No complicated setup required-simply dock the transmitter and receiver together for about 10 seconds to set the optimum wireless connection
Newly developed BOSS technology delivers premium audio performance with rock-solid stability, ultra-low latency (2.3 ms), and 50-foot/15-meter range (line-of-sight propagation)
Built-in rechargeable batteries provide up to 12 hours of continuous playing time
Simple charging with a standard USB adaptor (5 V/500 mA or greater)
Cable tone simulation reproduces the natural capacitive effect of a 10-foot/3-meter guitar cable
Spare WL-T Transmitter available separately

Plug In and Rock