positive grid latest version

Anything to do with Fender, Burns and other guitars; also amps, effects units including eTap, plus any other music making accessories

Moderators: David Martin, dave robinson, Iain Purdon, George Geddes

positive grid latest version

Postby shadowriter » Fri Jul 28, 2023 10:07 am

Hi Has anyone tried the positive grid smallest version. Any advice on how difficult it is to use would be welcome.
I am not good at technology and wondered if the app would be too complicated for me. Any thoughts or experiences
would be very welcome.
shadowriter

Full Real Name: Norman Johnson

Re: positive grid latest version

Postby TimRyland » Sat Jul 29, 2023 9:56 am

Do you mean the Spark Amp Mini? If your looking at that, take a look at the new NuX Mighty Lite BT Mk II. I currently use their Mighty Plug Pro and have been really impressed with it and am currently torn between the Mighty Lite II and the more expensive Mighty Space.
TimRyland

Full Real Name: Tim Ryland

Postby shadowriter » Sun Jul 30, 2023 4:52 pm

Hi Tim
Thanks for that and I will certainly look at it.
I did mean the spark amp. Apparently you can virtually fit it in your pocket.
It seems fantastic but as I said it is the app part that bothers me.
Thanks again.
Norman
shadowriter

Postby dave robinson » Mon Jul 31, 2023 1:05 am

I've had both Positive Grid Spark offerings and preferred the normal one out of the two. The software & APP were easy enough to use but I ended up getting rid of the Spark Mini as it was no where near loud enough for my liking. I also gave up my Spark 40 to my son who gets more use out of it than I did, though it is a good piece of kit for our purposes.
To replace to Spark, I bought the NUX Mp3 Mighty Plug Pro for silent practice and it does the job great.