Zoom G1XN ext Multi-Effects Pedal Patches?

Anything to do with Fender, Burns and other guitars; also amps, effects units including eTap, plus any other music making accessories

Moderators: David Martin, dave robinson, Iain Purdon, George Geddes

Zoom G1XN ext Multi-Effects Pedal Patches?

Postby Shadbarmy1 » Thu Aug 17, 2023 9:21 pm

I am just waiting for the above (used) pedal to be delivered and wondered if there are "Shadows" style patches that can be used with one of these? I am a total Noob to these things, so all advice would be appreciated. I managed to lose many of my Nux Mighty plug presets and I am not going to join Facebook to get more on there. (Explanation) My experience of Facebook (on car forums) was to receive lots of abuse for trying to be helpful! With over 40 years of car and truck spannering, I had far more knowledge than many of the twenty something numpties offering "dangerous" solutions! :roll:
Shadbarmy1

Full Real Name: Mike Teaman

Re: Zoom G1XN ext Multi-Effects Pedal Patches?

Postby Teflon » Thu Aug 17, 2023 10:39 pm

There are some free patches here: http://shadowmusic.bdme.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=18036. Not sure if they will work with your particular Zoom model though, is it the same (or similar) to the Zoom G1 Four?

I would add, you shouldn't be put off Facebook by your experiences on car groups - there are some terrific Shadows related Facebook groups, all (in my experience so far) very supportive, with some great resources available. Might be worth a look :) .

Hope this helps,

Cliff
Teflon

Full Real Name: Cliff Bradley

Postby Shadbarmy1 » Fri Aug 18, 2023 9:13 am

Thank you to yourself and Dave for the information. Much appreciated. Mike
Shadbarmy1

Postby Shadrack » Fri Aug 18, 2023 10:31 pm

Hi Shadow people just had a reply from a Q. to Dave: